2/1/16

You were the first person I ever felt something for after my life altering break up. 

You had this simple way about you. All I wanted to do was make you smile. But you put an end to our budding romance for your already blossomed rose.  I didn’t blame you, then or now. I would have dropped everything and everyone for my person in the past, too. Not anymore now though. Times have changed, and so has my heart. 

But a couple years later, and here you are again. Making plans with me like yesterday never happened. 

And here I am. Feeling things again like seasons haven’t passed. 

Salud, to another beautiful year in the making. 

One thought on “2/1/16

Leave a Reply

