Currently: I hat(v)e writer’s block. 

14/1/2013

I have tried to write you down.

Condense you into words and phrases.

And it’s ironic because I want to become a lawyer, but I feel I have not done you enough justice.

Even as a writer, I lack the creativity to capture you in poetry. Perhaps because I am my best when my heart is at its worst, but you.. you make my heart full.

And I would never want to be Shakespeare if it meant not being your lover.

So just know, if I never accomplish anything else in my life, know that I feel so much more successful than I have ever imagined by simply having the honor of calling you mine.

  

Leave a Reply

